As part of open science, Dynafor is strongly committed to improving the management and sharing of its data. 

Dynafor's data management is based on compliance with international standards and FAIR (Findable Accessible Interoperable Reusable) principles. 

Dynafor now has specialized and recognized skills in this field, generating many external requests, particularly within specialized networks on data management and information systems, e. g. CNRS Database Network (RBDD), Interoperable Series and Processing Systems (SIST), Bancarisons Ensemble les Données de la ZA PYGAR group. 

Dynafor's work in this field has been the subject of several publications, articles and presentations at national conferences (e.g. RBDD days, Storage Day, SIST seminars). 

Dynafor has a modular spatial data infrastructure, which includes a metadata catalogue (Geonetwork), a mapping engine (Geoserver), a raster data server (Thredds), an RStudio server, a metadata management workflow (Geoflow), an ecological data publication tool (Integrated Publishing Toolkit of the Global Biodiversity Information Facility - GBIF) and the unit's daterse on the Data INRA portal. 

Dynafor develops embedded applications to improve the field data collection phase, increase data quality (through data entry control) and facilitate integration into the information system (e. g. flora and dendromicrohabitats applications). 

Dynafor is committed to the use of standard documents (data management plan, metadata catalogues). It is collaborating in the development of a metadata management tool coded in R language (Geoflow, a project supported by the R Consortium) to facilitate the production of standardized metadata (ISO 19115, Ecological Metadata Language) through a very simplified interface, allowing collaborative editing of metadata within a UMR. 

Finally, Dynafor is leading a process to improve data traceability, which has resulted in the publication of data sets on specialized warehouses (notably GBIF, INRA Dataverse). 

The data sets produced by Dynafor are now more visible (e. g. BDD dendromicrohabitat Integrate+ downloaded 3951 times and cited 11 times in 1 year), better valued, while contributing to a reproducible science.

​​

Illustration of the diversity of field data collection activities conducted in Dynafor (from left to right: use of a precision GPS to position surveys within plots, installation of trap pots to sample pest predator communities, preparation of strawberry plants to estimate pollination potential in plots, dendrometry measurements to describe stands, installation of a recorder to characterize sound landscapes and measure acoustic diversity).

Intranet             © 2017 by Dynafor

Dans le cadre de la science ouverte, Dynafor s'est fortement engagée dans une démarche d’amélioration de la gestion et du partage de ses données.

La gestion des données de Dynafor repose sur le respect des standards internationaux et des principes FAIR (Findable Accessible Interoperable Reusable).

Dynafor dispose désormais de compétences pointues et reconnues dans ce domaine, générant de nombreuses sollicitations externes, notamment au sein de réseaux spécialisés sur la gestion des données et des systèmes d'informations, par ex. Réseau Bases De Données du CNRS (RBDD), Séries Interopérables et Systèmes de Traitements (SIST), groupe Bancarisons Ensemble les Données de la ZA PYGAR.

Les travaux menés par Dynafor dans ce domaine ont fait l'objet de plusieurs publications, articles et présentations dans des colloques nationaux (ex. journées RBDD, Storage Day, séminaires SIST).

Dynafor s’est dotée d’une infrastructure de données spatiales modulaire, qui inclue un catalogue de métadonnées (Geonetwork), un moteur cartographique (Geoserver), un serveur de données matricielles (Thredds), un serveur RStudio, un workflow de gestion des métadonnées (Geoflow), un outil de publication de données écologiques (Integrated Publishing Toolkit du Global Biodiversity Information Facility - GBIF) et le dataverse de l’unité sur le portail Data INRA.

Dynafor développe des applications embarquées pour améliorer la phase de collecte des données sur le terrain, augmenter la qualité de ces dernières (par le contrôle de la saisie) et en faciliter l'intégration dans le système d'information (ex. applications flore et dendromicrohabitats).

Dynafor s’engage dans l’utilisation de documents normalisés (plan de gestion de données, catalogues de métadonnées). Elle collabore au développement d'un outil de gestion de métadonnées codé en langage R (Geoflow, projet soutenu par le R Consortium) afin de faciliter la production de métadonnées normalisées (ISO 19115, Ecological Metadata Language) grâce à une interface très simplifiée, permettant une édition collaborative des métadonnées au sein d'une UMR.

Enfin, Dynafor mène une démarche d’amélioration de la traçabilité des données qui s’est traduite par la publication de jeux de données sur des entrepôts spécialisés (notamment le GBIF, le Dataverse INRA).

Les jeux de données produits par Dynafor sont maintenant plus visibles (ex. BDD dendromicrohabitat Integrate+ téléchargée 3951 fois et citée 11 fois en 1 an), mieux valorisés, tout en contribuant à une science reproductible.

Illustration de la diversité des activités de collecte de données de terrain conduites à Dynafor
(de gauche à droite : utilisation d’un GPS de précision pour positionner les relevés au sein des parcelles, installation de pots pièges pour échantillonner les communautés de prédateurs des ravageurs, préparation des fraisiers pour estimer le potentiel de pollinisation dans les parcelles, mesures de dendrométrie pour décrire les peuplements, pose d’un enregistreur pour caractériser les paysages sonores et mesurer la diversité acoustique).

Intranet             © 2017 by Dynafor