Dynafor's research is structured around two scientific axes. The first focuses on spatial representations and the ecological functioning of agri-forestry landscapes. The second focuses on the management and governance of agri-forestry landscapes. These two axes correspond to cross views on the central object of study in the Dynafor unit project, which is the socio-ecological landscape.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This two-pronged structure is intended to 1) strengthen interdisciplinarity between all the disciplines within the unit (remote sensing-modelling, ecology-social sciences); and 2) facilitate integration between the approaches traditionally carried out in agricultural and forestry environments, whether in terms of concepts, methods or partnerships.


The interdisciplinary scientific activities carried out within these two axes are complementary to the disciplinary scientific activities carried out within the unit's disciplinary groups (landscape ecology, remote sensing, social sciences, environmental genomics) as well as during the weekly seminars called Retours du Jeudi.


The axes have only a scientific animation role, unlike teams that would also have an administrative role (management of personnel, budget, etc.) or a technical role (calendar of field activities, design and maintenance of information systems). All members of the unit, both permanent and non-permanent, have the opportunity to participate and contribute to one or both axes.

Les recherches de Dynafor sont structurées autour de deux axes scientifiques. Le premier axe porte sur les représentations spatiales et le fonctionnement écologique des paysages agriforestiers. Le second porte sur la gestion et la gouvernance des paysages agriforestiers. Ces deux axes correspondent à des regards croisés sur l’objet d’étude central dans le projet d’unité de Dynafor que représente le paysage socio-écologique.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cette structuration en deux axes a pour objectif 1) de renforcer l’interdisciplinarité entre toutes les disciplines présentes au sein de l’unité (télédétection-modélisation-écologie-sciences sociales); et 2) de faciliter l’intégration entre les approches traditionnellement menées dans les milieux agricoles et celles menées dans les milieux forestiers, que ce soit en termes de concepts, de méthodes ou de partenariat.

L’animation scientifique interdisciplinaire menée au sein de ces deux axes est complémentaire des animations scientifiques disciplinaires menées au sein des groupes disciplinaires de l’unité (écologie des paysages, télédétection, sciences sociales, génomique environnementale) ainsi que durant les séminaires hebdomadaires appelés Retours du Jeudi.

Les axes ont uniquement un rôle d’animation scientifique, contrairement à des équipes qui auraient également un rôle administratif (gestion du personnel, du budget etc.) ou un rôle technique (calendrier des activités de terrain, conception et entretien des systèmes d’information). Tous les membres de l’unité, permanents et non-permanents, ont la possibilité de participer et contribuer à un des deux axes ou aux deux.